The South Ayrshire Team   of Episcopal Churches

Welcome to our website

The South Ayrshire Team is a group of three congregations of the Scottish Episcopal Church, part of the world-wide Anglican Communion.

The three congregations - 

     Holy Trinity (Ayr), 

     St Oswald (Maybole) and 

     St John (Girvan) 

are served by a team of clergy and lay ministers headed by a Rector.

There are seven dioceses within the Scottish Episcopal Church, each governed by a bishop who is elected by the clergy and representatives of individual congregations.  The South Ayrshire Team is within the Diocese of Glasgow and Galloway.